Cloud Realities podcast

CR048: TechnoVision 2024 pt 1: Augment ME! with Ron Tolido, Capgemini

0:00
53:26
Rewind 15 seconds
Fast Forward 15 seconds

Each year Capgemini publishes TechnoVision - a comprehensive prediction of the year in business tech to come, along with useful principles that guide both its prediction and use.  It seeks to bring some fresh thinking to the technology business issues of today. 

In this special two part episode Dave, Sjoukje & Rob talk in detail with the reports leader Ron Tolido CTO, Master Architect, Insights & Data at Capgemini and get a special insight into the creation and themes and trends of TechnoVision 2024!  The next generation of human augmentation with technology is at the heart of the report and the discussion. We also find out how much Ron likes Taylor Swift and compare and contrast the predictions in TechnoVision with other trend predictions for 2024.

TLDR:
01:45 The team catch up after the Christmas break
03:47 Cloud conversation with Ron Tolido
45:20 Forbes tech trends
51:15 Alexa run my business!

Further Reading:
Exec Briefing: https://www.capgemini.com/insights/research-library/technovision-2024-trends-for-business-decision-makers/
Full Report: www.capgemini.com/technovision

Guest
Ron Tolido:  https://www.linkedin.com/in/rtolido/

Hosts
Dave Chapman: https://www.linkedin.com/in/chapmandr/
Sjoukje Zaal: https://www.linkedin.com/in/sjoukjezaal/
Rob Kernahan: https://www.linkedin.com/in/rob-kernahan/


Production
Marcel Van Der Burg: https://www.linkedin.com/in/marcel-van-der-burg-99a655/
Dave Chapman: https://www.linkedin.com/in/chapmandr/

Sound
Ben Corbett: https://www.linkedin.com/in/ben-corbett-3b6a11135/
Louis Corbett:  https://www.linkedin.com/in/louis-corbett-087250264/


Production
Marcel Van Der Burg: https://www.linkedin.com/in/marcel-van-der-burg-99a655/
Dave Chapman: https://www.linkedin.com/in/chapmandr/

Sound
Ben Corbett: https://www.linkedin.com/in/ben-corbett-3b6a11135/
Louis Corbett:  https://www.linkedin.com/in/louis-corbett-087250264/

More episodes from "Cloud Realities"