Cyber Security Headlines podcast

Week in Review – Oct 11-15, 2021

0:00
23:39
Spol 15 sekunder tilbage
Spol 15 sekunder frem

Link to Blog Post

This week’s Cyber Security Headlines – Week in Review, Oct-11-15, is hosted by David Spark with our guest, Christopher Zell, CISO, Wendy’s

Thanks to our episode sponsor, Bitsight

All links and the video of this episode can be found on CISO Series.com

Flere episoder fra "Cyber Security Headlines"

  • Cyber Security Headlines podcast

    November 30, 2021

    6:39

    Dark web market shuts down after DDoS Clearview facing fines in the UK New Chinese surveillance system will target journalists and students Thanks to our episode sponsor, Votiro Your users need to accept and open files to do their jobs. Keep them safe and productive with Votiro. With Votiro zero trust file sanitization API, your users can download and use any file instantly, from PDF to Autodesk CAD, with malicious code already removed—and full file usability intact. The signatureless file sanitization process happens in milliseconds without user friction. Visit Votiro.com and learn why millions of users trust Votiro to disarm billions of files each year.
  • Cyber Security Headlines podcast

    November 29, 2021

    8:04

    RATDispenser spreads multiple remote access trojans into the wild North Korea-linked Zinc group posed as Samsung recruiters to target security firms Interpol arrests over 1,000 suspects linked to cyber crime Thanks to our episode sponsor, Votiro Your users need to accept and open files to do their jobs. Keep them safe and productive with Votiro. With Votiro zero trust file sanitization API, your users can download and use any file instantly, from PDF to Autodesk CAD, with malicious code already removed—and full file usability intact. The signatureless file sanitization process happens in milliseconds without user friction. Visit Votiro.com and learn why millions of users trust Votiro to disarm billions of files each year. For the stories behind the headlines, head to CISOseries.com.
  • Cyber Security Headlines podcast

    Gå ikke glip af nogen episoder af Cyber Security Headlines - abonnér på podcasten med gratisapp GetPodcast.

    iOS buttonAndroid button
  • Cyber Security Headlines podcast

    November 24, 2021

    7:46

    Over nine million Android devices infected Researcher discloses zero-day exploit due to low bounty payouts Threat actors compromise exposed services in 24 hours Thanks to our episode sponsor, deepwatch Increasing ransomware attacks and their evolving sophistication have been putting more pressure on security teams than ever before. Luckily, managed detection and response (or MDR) has emerged as a critical component for improving security operations, reducing ransomware risk, and minimizing the overall impact an attack can have. Visit deepwatch.com to see how we help to prevent breaches for our customers, by working together. For the stories behind the headlines, head to CISOseries.com
  • Cyber Security Headlines podcast

    November 23, 2021

    7:16

    GoDaddy data breach impacts millions Microsoft looks at brute-force attacks Printers used to bypass fingerprint authentication Thanks to our episode sponsor, deepwatch What is the value of good security? Can you quantify what mature detection and response means for your organization? A recent Forrester study found that a deepwatch MDR customer achieved 432% ROI and over 10 million dollars in benefits and savings from their solution over a 3 year period. Visit deepwatch.com/tei-report for the full report and to learn how your team could see the same success.    
  • Cyber Security Headlines podcast

    November 22, 2021

    7:07

    US banks will be required to report cyberattacks within 36 hours Microsoft Exchange malware campaign uses stolen internal reply-chain emails Conti ransomware group suffers a data breach Thanks to our episode sponsor, deepwatch Increasing ransomware attacks and their evolving sophistication have been putting more pressure on security teams than ever before. Luckily, managed detection and response (or MDR) has emerged as a critical component for improving security operations, reducing ransomware risk, and minimizing the overall impact an attack can have. Visit deepwatch.com to see how we help to prevent breaches for our customers, by working together. For the stories behind the headlines, head to CISOseries.com.
  • Cyber Security Headlines podcast

    Week in Review – Nov 15-19, 2021

    26:45

    Link to Blog Post This week’s Cyber Security Headlines – Week in Review, Nov 15-19, is hosted by Sean Kelly with our guest, Richard Rushing, CISO, Motorola Mobility Thanks to our episode sponsor, Vulcan Cyber All links and the video of this episode can be found on CISO Series.com
  • Cyber Security Headlines podcast

    November 19, 2021

    7:42

    PerSwaysion phishing campaign still ongoing, and pervasive FBI: FatPipe VPN zero-day exploited by APT for 6 months RedCurl corporate espionage hackers resume attacks with updated tools Thanks to our episode sponsor, Vulcan Cyber The fact that CISA felt the need to release the massive “Known Exploited Vulnerabilities Catalog” recently says everything we need to know about the state of our collective cyber debt. Attend the Vulcan Cyber virtual summit on December 9th and learn how your peers are working to take on cyber risk and mitigate known vulnerabilities at scale. Go to vulcan.io and click the button at the top of the screen to register for the event. For the stories behind the headlines, head to CISOseries.com.  
  • Cyber Security Headlines podcast

    November 18, 2021

    6:57

    CISA releases cyber response playbooks Exec pleads guilty on internet address fraud Iranian ransomware targeting US organizations Thanks to our episode sponsor, Vulcan Cyber Vulnerability scanners are commoditized. Cloud service providers provide free scanners. Open source scanners are plentiful. Your team doesn’t need another scanner, but they need to get better at identifying and prioritizing the risk that is buried in that scan data. Attend the Vulcan Cyber virtual user conference and learn how to assess and mitigate risk across all of your surfaces. Go to vulcan.io and click the button at the top of the screen to register for the event.
  • Cyber Security Headlines podcast

    November 17, 2021

    8:39

    Emotet botnet makes comeback with help from TrickBot Leaked Robinhood customer data now up for sale WordPress sites defaced in fake ransomware attacks Thanks to our episode sponsor, Vulcan Cyber Matt Hurewitz is the associate director of application security at Best Buy. Matt has a theory that a risk-based approach to application security is more effective than a faith-based approach. We agree. Attend the Vulcan Cyber virtual summit on December 9th to hear how Matt and the Best Buy team approach application security. Learn from the best. Registration is free for your entire team. Go to vulcan.io and click the button at the top of the screen to register for the event. For the stories behind the headlines, head to CISOseries.com
  • Cyber Security Headlines podcast

    November 16, 2021

    6:58

    DHS launches program to close cyber talent gap China expands cybersecurity review requirements Microsoft blocks Edge redirects Thanks to our episode sponsor, Vulcan Cyber Ryan Gurney spent years as CSO and security exec for companies like Google Looker, Zendesk, Engine Yard, and eBay. Ryan has seen a few things and is done pretending cyber security is something it isn’t. Attend the Vulcan Cyber virtual summit on December 9th to get Ryan’s take on the difference between negligent and effective cyber security. It’s a fine line. Go to vulcan.io and click the button at the top of the screen to register for the event.

Få adgang til hele det store podcastunivers med gratisappen GetPodcast.

Abonnér på dine favoritpodcasts, lyt til episoder offline, og få spændende anbefalinger.

iOS buttonAndroid button
© radio.de GmbH 2021radio.net logo